IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF DOUGLAS COUNTY, KANSAS SEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

STATE OF K	ANSAS,)		
	Plaintiff,)		
)		
VS.)	Case number	
)	Division 3	
)		
	 ,)		
	Defendant.)		
-			E AND REQUIREMENTS ISTRATION ACT	_
INITIAL BEL		I EI (DEIX REG)		
1.	the Kansas Offen	nder Registration	d of a crime that requires regi Act, K.S.A. 22-4901 et s onor all duties specified by the	eq., hereafter
2.	duty to register if will report to the land of conviction	I am released proregistering law endinger adjudication ce where I reside,	cation, the court will completion to sentencing. Within the inforcement agency in the contained and to the registering law maintain employment or attention.	ree (3) days, I bunty or tribal enforcement
3.	facility within three update such regist	e business days of ration until releas	acility, I will register with the finitial custody and shall not sed from custody, granted words of the correctional facility	be required to ork release or
4.	where I reside or i employment, attended registering law enter Each time I register complete the register required for register Kansas Offender I school on tribal lar	ntend to reside, not a school or intended forcement agency or, I must be photostration form with tration as provided Registration Act, and shall register p	nto any county or location of maintain employment or interplated attend school, I must regist in the county or location of paraphed, pay a registration for all information and update ed in K.S.A. 22-4907. In access offenders who reside, where we will be the county of	nd to maintain ster with each of jurisdiction. ee of \$20, and d information ddition to the york or attend in the state of

Kansas through the local sheriff's offices, therefore compliance with the Kansas law is sufficient. I am required to report four times a year in person to the registering law 5. enforcement agency in the county or location of jurisdiction where I reside, maintain employment, or attend school. After initial registration, I must report in the month of my birthday and every third, sixth, and ninth month occurring before and after my birth month. • If my birthday is in January, April, July, or October, I am required to report to the registering law enforcement agency in January, April, July, and October. • If my birthday is in February, May, August, or November, I am required to report to the registering law enforcement agency in February, May, August, and November. • If my birthday is in March, June, September, or December, I am required to report to the registering law enforcement agency in March, June, September, and December. If I am transient, I must report in person to the registering law enforcement 6. agency of such county or location of jurisdiction in which I am physically present within three business days of arrival in the county or location of jurisdiction. I am required to register in person with the registering law enforcement agency every 30 days, or more often at the discretion of the registering law enforcement agency and provide a list of places where I have slept and otherwise frequented during the period of time since the last date of registration and provide a list of places where I may be contacted and where I intend to sleep and otherwise frequent during the period of time prior to the next required date of registration. 7. I must register in person upon any commencement, change or termination of residence location, employment status, school attendance or other information within three days of such commencement, change or termination, to the registering law enforcement agency or agencies where last registered and provide written notice to the Kansas bureau of investigation. If required by out of state law, I will register in any out of state jurisdiction 8. where I reside, maintain employment or attend school.

Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska and the Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas. Sac and Fox Nation has delegated the registration responsibility to the state of

identification card on or before my birthday.

9.

I am required to immediately renew any Kansas driver's license or state

identification card issued to me, and I must annually renew such license or

identification card shall indicate that I am a registered offender. If maintaining

The driver's license and

primary residence in Kansas, I must surrender all other driver's licenses and identification cards from other states, territories, and the District of Columbia, except if I am or an immediate family member is maintaining active duty in any branch of the United States military.

- If this is my first adult conviction, I must register for fifteen (15) years unless a longer term is specified or present term limits are amended by statute for any of the following: Sexual battery, Adultery if one party is less than 18 years of age, Patronizing a prostitute if one party is less than 18 years of age, Lewd and lascivious behavior if one party is less than 18 years of age, Capital murder, Murder in the first degree, Murder in the second degree, Voluntary manslaughter, Involuntary manslaughter, Criminal restraint if the victim is less than 18 years of age, Any act which has been determined beyond a reasonable doubt to have been sexually motivated, Conviction of any person felony and the court makes a finding on the record that a deadly weapon was used in the commission of such person felony, Unlawful manufacture or attempting such of any controlled substance or controlled substance analog, Possession of ephedrine, pseudoephedrine, red phosphorus, lithium metal, sodium metal, iodine, anhydrous ammonia, pressurized ammonia or phenylpropanolamine, or their salts, isomers or salts of isomers with intent to use the product to manufacture a controlled substance, Unlawful sale of or distribution of a controlled substance. This time period does not include any time incarcerated in any jail or correctional facility or any period of non-compliance with the requirements of the Act. If I am convicted as an adult of a second or subsequent offense(s) covered by the Act, I will be required to register for life. Any conviction for an attempt, conspiracy or solicitation requires registration for the same term as the underlying offense.
- _____11. If this is my first adult conviction, I must register for twenty-five (25) years unless a longer term is specified or present term limits are amended by statute for any of the following: Criminal sodomy if victim is 16 or more years of age but less than 18 years of age and a member of the same sex or an animal, Indecent solicitation of a child, Electronic solicitation, Aggravated incest, Indecent liberties with a child, Unlawful sexual relations, Sexual exploitation of a child if the victim is 14 or more years of age but less than 18 years of age, Aggravated sexual battery, Promoting prostitution if the prostitute is 14 or more years of age but less than 18 years of age. This time period does not include any time incarcerated in any jail or correctional facility or any period of non-compliance with the requirements of the Act. If I am convicted as an adult of a second or subsequent offense(s) covered by the Act, I will be required to register for life. Any conviction for an attempt, conspiracy or solicitation requires registration for the same term as the underlying offense.
- _____12. I must register for life if I am convicted of any of the following crimes: Rape,

Aggravated indecent solicitation of a child, Aggravated indecent liberties with a child, Criminal sodomy if the victim is 14 or more years of age but less than 16 years of age or animal, Aggravated criminal sodomy, Aggravated human trafficking, Sexual exploitation of a child if the victim is less than 14 years of age, Promoting prostitution if the prostitute is less than 14 years of age, Kidnapping, Aggravated kidnapping, Any person who has been declared a sexually violent predator pursuant to K.S.A. 59-29a01 et seq. Any conviction for an attempt, conspiracy or solicitation requires registration for the same term as the underlying offense.

- 13. If adjudicated as a juvenile and required to register by law for an act which if committed by an adult would constitute a sexually violent crime set forth in subsection (c) of K.S.A. 22-4902, and amendments thereto, and such crime is not an off-grid felony or a felony ranked in severity level 1 of the nondrug grid as provided in 2010 Session Laws of Kansas, and amendments thereto, or by court order, I must register until eighteen (18) years of age, or for five (5) years from the date of adjudication or release from confinement, whichever date occurs later. This time period does not include time incarcerated in any jail, juvenile facility or correctional facility or any period of non-compliance with the requirements of the Act. As a juvenile, the court may order that my registration not be an open record displayed on the public website. In such cases, it is my duty to provide a copy of the court order to the sheriff at the time of registration.
- _____14. If I am 14 years of age or more and adjudicated as a juvenile of an offense that if committed by an adult would constitute a sexually violent crime set forth in subsection (c) of K.S.A. 22-4902, and amendments thereto, and such crime is an off-grid felony or a felony ranked in severity level 1 of the non drug grid as provided in 2010 Session Laws of Kansas, and amendments thereto, I shall be required to register for life.
 - _15. If I reside, maintain employment, or attend school in the state of Kansas on a full-time, part-time, or temporary basis and I have been convicted or adjudicated in an out of state court, or where I was required to register by an out of state law, or if I have been convicted or adjudicated of an offense comparable to a Kansas law that requires registration, I shall register for the same length of time required either by that out of state jurisdiction or by Kansas requirements, whichever term is longer. I must register in person with the registering law enforcement agency in the county or location of jurisdiction where I am residing, maintaining employment, or attending school within three (3) days to complete a registration form.
- _____16. If receiving inpatient treatment at any treatment facility, inform the treatment facility of my status as an offender and inform the registering law enforcement

agency of the county or location of jurisdiction in which the treatment faci is located of my presence at the treatment facility and the expected duration the treatment.	-
17. If I travel outside of the United States, I will report in person to the register law enforcement agency and provide written notice to the Kansas bureau investigation 21 days prior to any such travel. I will provide an itiner including, but not limited to, destination, means of transport and duration travel.	u of rary
18. If I use the internet, I am required to report to the registering law enforcem agency any and all: email addresses; online identities; information relating membership in any and all personal web pages or online social networks; internet screen names.	g to
19. If I fail to register, fail to update my registration, provide any false information or otherwise violate any requirement of the Act, I have committed a violation of the Kansas offender registration Act. A first conviction of a violation of Kansas offender registration act is a severity level 6, person felony; upon second conviction, a severity level 5, person felony; and upon a third subsequent conviction, a severity level 3, person felony. A new and sepan offense of non-compliance will occur every 30 days that have elapsed usuch time as I comply with the law. Aggravated violation of the Kan offender registration Act is failing to register for more than 180 consecutives and is a severity level 3, person felony.	tion the on a l or rate until
20. Pursuant to Title 18, United States Code, Section 2250, if a sex offender f to register or fails to report a change in residence, employment, or study status, and travels in or moves across state lines, the offender can be charwith a federal crime and punished by up to ten (10) years imprisonment.	dent
21. I understand that if I receive an expungement for the crime that require registration, my registration obligation does not terminate.	ired
I verify that I have read the above rules and requirements regarding my registration as offender, and the requirements have been explained to me, and I completely understand them the consequence(s) for failure to comply. Further, I have been given the opportunity to have questions answered today regarding the procedure and requirements of the Offender Registrat Act under K.S.A. 22-4905.	and any
Offender Signature	

I verify that I provided this "Acknowledgment of the Offender" to the defendant at the direction of the Court. Further, I answered any questions the defendant had about the procedure and requirements of the Offender Registration Act under K.S.A. 22-4905.
Date:
Defendant Attorney Signature
On this day of, the Court finds the defendant has been fully advised of the procedure and requirements of the Offender Registration Act under K.S.A. 22 4905. Pursuant to KORA Act, the defendant is required to register for 15 years.
B. Kay Huff Judge of the District Court