

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259

Fax: (785) 832-5101

LEPC / Emergency Management Board Quarterly Meeting Agenda
July 3, 2024
8:30AM – 10:00AM

Lecompton Community Empowerment Building 620 E Woodson Ave, Lecompton, KS 66050

Executive Committee:

Chair – Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications

Vice Chair - Brad August, Trecora

Member - Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department

Member - Mindy Andrasevits, Eudora Fire

Member - Veronica White, Lawrence-Douglas County Public Health

8:00AM Breakfast 8:30AM Welcome

- Introductions | New Members
- Minutes of April 3, 2024
- Reorganization
 - Executive Committee for 2023-2024
 - Nomination, Vote –

Chair - Brad August, Trecora

Vice Chair – Mindy Andrasevits, Eudora Fire Department

Member – Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications

Member - Teri Axman, LMH Health

Member - Greg Gardner, Douglas County

- Bylaws Update
- Hazardous Materials Update
- 2024 Preparedness Partner Awards
- Presentation: Teri Axman, LMH Health LMH Health Hazard and Vulnerability Analysis
- Staff Updates

Plans: EOP, IPPW, COOP

• Grants: HMEP, EMPG

- ARPA Projects
- EM Budget
- Volunteer Updates
- Outreach, Training, & Exercises
- Information Sharing

10:00 Adjourn

Next Full Board Meeting scheduled for October 2, 2024

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT)

Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG)

Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)

ARPA: American Recovery Plan Act

IPPW: Integrated Preparedness Plan Workshop