

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, KS 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259

2023-2024 Membership

Douglas County, KS
Emergency Management Advisory Board &
Local Emergency Planning Committee

Functional Groups	Member
GOVERNING BODIES	Appointed by Governing Bodies
	Greg Gardner, appointee of Douglas County Commission
	Mike Pattrick, appointee of Baldwin City Council
	Kathy Porsch, appointee of Lawrence City Commission
	Mindy Andrasevits, appointee of Eudora City Council
	Chris Johnston, appointee of Lecompton City Council
EMERGENCY SUPPORT FUNCTIONS	Agency Head and/or Appointee
Transportation ESF1	Lane Sekavec, Union Pacific Railroad
	Adam Weigel, Lawrence Transit
Emergency Communications ESF2	Tony Foster, Emergency Communications Center
	Kevin Oneslager, ARRL Emergency Coordinator
Public Works & Engineering ESF3	Chad Voigt, Douglas County Public Works
	Benjamin Harris, Douglas County Zoning and Codes
	Scott Fewins, City of Lawrence MSO
Fire ESF#4	Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire Dist. #1
Emergency Management ESF5	John Stipetich , University of Kansas Public Safety
Human Services/Mass Care ESF6	Kyle Lewis, American Red Cross
	Gabi Sprague Douglas County Human Services
Resource Management ESF7	Meg Pearson, United Way of Kaw Valley
Health & Medical ESF8	Veronica White, Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department
	Teri Axman, LMH Health
	Pat Deaver, Visiting Nurses
	Elizabeth Keever, Heartland Community Health Center
	Hubert White, Indian Health Service

Search and Rescue ESF9	Joe Hardy, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical
Hazardous Materials ESF10	
Agriculture/Natural Resources ESF11	Marlin Bates, K-State Research and Extension – Douglas County
B ,	Shannon Wells, Lawrence Humane Society
	,
Utility/Energy ESF12	Ethan Unfred, Black Hills Energy
	Chris Lamar, Black Hills Energy
	Vince Avila, Evergy
Law Enforcement ESF13	Chris Johnston, Douglas County Sheriff's Office
	David Ernst, City of Lawrence Police Department
	Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department
	James Druen, University of Kansas Police Department
Public Information ESF15	Karrey Britt, Douglas County
	Lynn Meador, City of Baldwin City
Chamical Branaradness	Bradley August, Trecora
Chemical Preparedness	
	Kay Johnson, PROSOCO
Community Group/Social Service	Steve Devore, Kansas Suicide Prevention HQ
	Kim Murphree, LDS Church
	Jamie Hofling, Douglas County Sustainability
	Mathew Faulk, Bert Nash CMHC
Education	Ron May, Lawrence Public Schools
	Matt Matheis, KU Emergency Management
	Mike Russell, University of Kansas
	Jaylie Postlewait, Eudora Schools
	Derek Bland, Baldwin Public Schools
	Josh Woodward, Perry-Lecompton Public Schools
Facility / Industry	Chad Christie, ICL
	2023-2024 Officers & Executive Committee Members
	Tony Foster, Chair
	Brad August, Vice Chair Mike Pattrick
	Mindy Andrasevits Veronica White
	veronica writte